11
Sep
14

Put A Fork In It – It’s Done

The length of time that it took me to strip down and paint this frame set is a subtle reminder that I should stick to building bikes as just a hobby; I’d starve if I had to depend on getting frames out of the shop in order to put food on the table.

That said, I think that the results justify the effort. Number 3 – nicknamed “Miss Demeanor” – is a certainly looker. I built it up last Saturday and got in a quick 30 miles or so, which reconfirmed what I knew before I painted it – this is a pretty good bike over the road. A few tweaks (a shorter 110mm stem) and it will be perfect.

No need for a lot of words here. Take a look….

IMG_0920-1.JPG

IMG_0910-0.JPG

IMG_0921-0.JPG

IMG_0928-0.JPG

IMG_0908-1.JPG

10 Responses to “Put A Fork In It – It’s Done”


  1. 1 Nick
    September 12, 2014 at 2:33 am

    Me like Miss Demeanor–SSSWWWEEETT!

  2. 3 Touch0Gray
    September 12, 2014 at 2:41 am

    Yellow and red! Perfect. But Greg, please ditch the yellow electrical tape and whip it with black hemp. I would say yellow but the yellow hemp available is just too orange.

  3. September 12, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    Outstanding. I particularly enjoy the posts where you detail problems you’ve encountered and how you solved them. Very informative.

  4. 6 Johnc144
    September 14, 2014 at 12:42 am

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info particularly the last part kgekdekfdkee

  5. 7 Ash
    September 15, 2014 at 5:26 am

    Sweat ride Greg, it’s looking good for L’Eroica 2015!! : ) Ash

    • September 15, 2014 at 8:27 pm

      Hey Ash!

      Got your email with the link to the Eroica video. Waaaaaay cool. THANK YOU! Say G’Day to Dave for me.

      I’m putting the arm on my friends to drag them over to Italy for 2015. Thanks to your setting us up with those winery tours, I’ve been able to bluff my way around the Chianti aisle at the local grocery. I’m drinking a much better class of plonk.

      Ciao!

      Greg

  6. 9 Nick Belletti
    November 27, 2014 at 12:41 am

    Wishing you a fun and terrific Thanksgiving. Hope it’s a memorable one.


Leave a Reply

